Golden heart

Hi

Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I m going to make today’s post quite short. Things have been crazy as a family member is on the mend . The card for today is a  favorite of mine and I totally loved it.

For the first time, tried my hands on sequins for cards and I was happy with the outcome . I wanted to create a love rain with sequins and thats what I tried to achieve. It goes perfectly with Love abby stamp from whimsiedoodles.

3a

Isnt she adorable? With a hearty rain over her and the a heart garland she is carrying in her hand and the whole image looks like hearts falling from her hand . ( I wish the camera took a better shot bec the sequins were made matte)

Supplies :

Paper: Neenah solar white cardstock, gold foil cardstock for edges

Stamps : Love Abby from whimsiedoodles (http://www.whimsiedoodles.com/whats-new.html)

Ink: Copics

Misc: red woodgrain washi tape from freckled fawn, Gold heart sequins from pretty pink posh

I’m enrolling this card for http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/wednesdaychallenge/ and http://blog.markerpop.com/2015/01/26/markerpop-challenge-61-valentines-day/

Bye for now

Vidya

Leave a Reply

