Love of lace and doilies

I m back to share another card for Whimsiedoodles ( http://www.whimsiedoodles.com/)  . With valentine’s day around the corner, I drew inspiration from a doily in my dining table. Isn’t there something about love of lace and doilies when women relate to romance or weddings? I used the love Abby image from whimsiedoodles . I really aimed at getting a subtle look for my card this time from my routine bright colors.

1b

No sentiment was added as I wanted this to be a birthday card for a relative (which happens to fall on february 14). Perfect wouldn’t it be to receive a card with lots of hearts on it?

For a change I flipped the image before printing onto cardstock and then colored her with copics.

Supplies:

Paper: Neenah solar white cardstock, Patterned paper from lawn fawn

Stamp: Love Abby from whimsiedoodles (  http://www.whimsiedoodles.com/whats-new.html )

Ink: Copics E21, E00 (for skin). E37, E35, E27, E25 (for hair) , RV13, RV10 (for cheeks and pink hearts), R29, R25 , 0 (for red dress and shoes ), C6, C3, C1 (for cardigan and socks)

Die : My favorite things doily die

Misc: pink satin ribbon, heart enamel accents, stickles (cotton candy)

Thank you for visiting my blog!

Love

Vidya

Leave a Reply

