Birthday = Cake

Cake , candles and confetti . All these terms are synonymous with any celebration. But the most common of its birthdays!

I m going to share a card that involves a birthday cake! I have tried my hands on baking a cake which turns out perfect . Icing the cake, I m not really sure. Last time I did roses on top of the cake, they looked like melted candle in the shape of roses. I’m going to stick around with icing mini cupcakes!

A friend of mine wanted a custom made card with a name mentioned on it! Here it is :

DSC_0054

The image is a digital image (not sure where I found it ; Wish I could give credit ) colored with copics

E40, E21(skin), N1, C3, C6, E27(shoe

s) , B26, B24 (jeans), Y15, Y13 ,E27, E25, B 21 (cake and towel) , 100, R24 (shirt), N1 (apron)

Stamps: Lawn fawn a birdie told me for dialogue , lawn fawn claire’s abcs (oscar), sentiment penny black party time

Papers used: Peppermint bazzill card stock, plaid patterned paper (digital print), neenah dessert storm cardstock , neenah solar white card stock for image .

Dies –  spellbinders circles

Embossing folder – Happy birthday cuttlebug

Misc – white embossing powder, foam dots.

Forgot to add glossy accents; would have given the rich chocolate ganache look.

Have a good day

Vidya

Leave a Reply

