I have never seen a mermaid this close before!

We all have our fantasy world – be it fairies, magic or mermaids! When I came across a digital stamp from Whimsy Doodles store, I was mesmerized ! Mermaids are beautiful and mesmerizing , atleast to me !  Today I made a card , the output of which was so adorable and beautiful and it led me to write the caption – “I have never seen a mermaid this close before! ” Now, I honestly dont feel like giving away this card and want to stash it with my little treasure.  I m posting this card for whimsie doodle challenge for month of april (theme- water or april showers)  Here’s the card:

DSC_0008 (2)

Supplies used:

Stamps: Whimsiedoodles Starfish mermaid digital stamp, Lawn fawn critters in the sea (for weed, fish and sea shell and the sentiment)

Paper used: Neenah solar white cardstock for card, card base from studio g blue patterned paper (ombre blue paper), neenah desert storm cardstock for sand, white vellum for wave

Inks used: Memento tuxedo black ink, versamark embossing ink, distress ink vintage photo  (for the sand) , Copics BG13, BG11, E25, E27, E21, E40,YG 17,RV13, YR04,Y17, 0

Misc: Pearl from recollections embellishment, stickles , white embossing powder

Embossing folders: life style crafts embossing folder (wave) for ocean floor, cuttlebug tiny bubbles for sea

Close up of the mermaid :

Image

I d post another day as to how this card for created!

Waving bye,

Vidya

One thought on “I have never seen a mermaid this close before!

Leave a Reply

