Wedding cake I made!

Ahhh! How I wish I could bake a wedding cake ! The title is part truth! I could never get past myself baking cupcakes and making a small 6 inch cake is such a big task for me .

A friend of mine was getting married and I needed to make a card. It then struck that all occasions have one thing in common – be it the baby shower, birthdays, weddings , anniversaries or graduation – It’s the CAKE ! Who can resist the yummy thought! 

My stash of craft supplies was limited as I was a beginner and I loved a stamp set called Bake me a cake by my favorite stamp company Lawn fawn . The card turned out ok.

Image

 

Supplies used: 

Card base: neenah solar white cardstock – 8.5″ X 11″ (fold at 4.25″) 

Card panel : neenah solar white cardstock – 4″ X 5.25″ , Neenah kraft cardstock for tag and banner 

Stamps used: Lawn fawn Bakes me a cake , penny black antique letter, Lawn fawn bannerific, Lawn fawn Sophie’s sentiments

Inks: Distress ink Antique linen(for blending the card panel and stamping the letter stamp and also blending outline on tag) ; memento black ink (for cake outline) , memento lrhubarb stalk (wedding wishes sentiment) ; copics R24, R29, N1, B24, B26, YR04, Y17

Embossing folder : Wave pattern (lifestyle crafts) 

Misc: Lawn fawn trimmings- pink lemonade (for the bow), Tag hand cut , Foam dots to mount the cake 

Enjoy the cake! 

 

Leave a Reply

